Yamaha wins all 3 Titles of the 2016 Australian Endurance Championship

On May 21st 2016, Australia’s fastest riders lined-up on the sandy-shores of the iconic St George Sailing Club at Sans Souci New South Wales, to compete for the Australian Endurance Championship. Team Yamaha’s riders; Mitch Wayt, Christian D’Agostin and Mitchell Casey dominated all three half-hour Enduro races to win the 2016 title in each class.

The reigning Australian Champion, Mitch Wayt #16, successfully defended his Stock-Class Championship-Title on his FZR SVHO. Wayt unleashed a dominate performance, utilising his skill and experience to win all three Stock-Class races from start to finish to claim the title for the second-consecutive year.

Ex-Kawasaki Racing Team Australia Rider now-turned Yamaha PWC Racer for PTS Racing, and reigning Endurance Champion, Christian D’Agostin #6, took the top-honours in the hotly-contested Open-Class. An impressive performance by the three-time Endurance Champion winning all three races on his FX Cruiser SVHO to claim his fourth-consecutive Endurance Title.

Debuting for the first time at a National event was Gold Coast WaveRunner’s up-and-coming rider – Mitchell Casey #94. Casey’s performance stunned all as he rode his showroom-stock FZS SVHO to win 1st-overall in the Manufacturer Stock-Class. Casey was followed across the line by ex-Kawasaki Racing Team Australia Rider and PTS Racing Team-Rider Cameron Martin #8, who proved his pace in the varying conditions to claim 3rd-overall on his FZR SVHO.

Yamaha Motor Australia would like to congratulate Team Yamaha on their fantastic results, who secured the premier-titles in all three classes at the 2016 Australian Endurance Championship.

2016 Australian Runabout Endurance Championship

Yamaha Model Race 1Race 2Race 3Overall Result 
 Open-Class – Christian D’Agostin #6FX SVHO 1st 1st 1st 1st
 Stock-Class – Mitch Wayt #16FZR SVHO 1st 1st 1st 1st
 Manufacturer Stock-Class – Mitchell Casey #94FZS SVHO 3rd 1st 1st 1st
 Manufacturer Stock-Class – Cameron Martin #8FZR SVHO 2nd 5th 4th 3rd

Yamaha would like to thank the sponsors; Yamaha’s Marina Bayside, Sydney Sea-Doo and Kawasaki’s Wollongong City Jet Skis for their support, whilst also thanking the volunteers, NSW PWC Club and racers for their time and efforts.


Yamaha wins all 3 Titles of the 2016 Australian Endurance Championship